The Scientific Council of the Doctoral School

The Scientific Council of the Doctoral School consists of:

  • Head of the Doctoral School as a chairman
  • Independent members representing academic disciplines in the doctoral school; the members take part in the decision-making process;
  • One Representative of PhD students.

The competences of the Scientific Council of the Doctoral School include among others:

  • Developing a curriculum at the UWM Doctoral School in Olsztyn;

  • Approval of the doctoral student’s individual research plan, containing in particular the schedule for the preparation of the doctoral dissertation;

  • Approval of the template of the PhD student mid-term evaluation form;

  • Defining the rules of mid-term evaluation process of doctoral students;

  • Examining appeals against a negative mid-term evaluation;

  • Appointment of doctoral supervisor(s).

The Scientific Council of the Doctoral School

  1. Prof. dr hab. Paweł Brzuzan – Head of Doctoral School
  2. Dr hab. Małgorzata Cygańska, prof. UWM – Member
  3. Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Gugołek – Member
  4. Dr hab. inż. Zygmunt Gusiatin, prof. UWM – Member
  5. Ks. dr hab. Marek Karczewski, prof. UWM – Member
  6. Prof. dr hab. inż. Stanisław Konopka – Member
  7. Dr hab. n. med. Magdalena Krajewska-Włodarczyk – Member
  8. Prof. dr hab. Piotr Krajewski – Member
  9. Dr hab. inż. Anna Krypiak-Gregorczyk – Member
  10. Prof. dr hab. Lesław Lachuta – Member
  11. Prof. dr hab. Henryk Mizerek – Member
  12. Prof. dr hab. Alina Naruszewicz-Duchlińska – Member
  13. Mgr inż. Bartosz Naumowicz- Representative of PhD students
  14. Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Rychlik – Member
  15. Prof. dr hab. Mariusz Stolarski – Member
  16. Dr hab. Miron Wolny, prof. UWM – Member
  17. Dr hab. inż. Justyna Żulewska, prof. UWM – Member