From the academic year 2019/2020, the existing doctoral programmes are being replaced by the training of PhD students in new institutions – doctoral schools. As a result of the higher education reform introduced by the provisions of the Act of 20 July 2018. Law on Higher Education and Science, i.e. the so-called Law 2.0, people interested in conducting research and obtaining a third-level qualification, i.e. a doctorate, can apply to doctoral schools.